Skip to content

89th Annual Award Winners Exhibition at NSS Gallery

89th Annual Award Winners Exhibition at NSS Gallery

Award Winners Exhibition


NSS Gallery - National Sculpture Society - New York, NY

On November 14, the 89th Annual Award Winners Exhibition will open at the NSS Gallery in New York City. The exhibition is a showcase of the award winning sculptures from the 89th Annual which had been on view at Brookgreen Gardens in South Carolina from August through October.  In August, a Jury of Awards convened to choose the prize winners and this year included:  Eugene Daub, FNSS; Kaitee Floyd, Owner Cheryl Newby Gallery (Pawleys Island, SC); and Bryan Rapp, Sculptor.  The 89th Annual Award Winners Exhibition will be on view through January 27, 2023.  The seventeen prize winners in the exhibition are:


NSS Gold Medal and Charlotte Geffken Prize of $4,000

Exaltation by Emmanuel Fillion


NSS Silver Medal and Maurice B. Hexter Prize of $3,000

Duality Column by Richard MacDonald, FNSS


NSS Bronze Medal and John Cavanaugh Memorial Prize of $2,000

Walking Down the Railway by Varvàra Fern, NSS


The André Harvey Award of $2,500

Home Is Where You Find It by Stefan Savides, NSS


The Anna Hyatt Huntington Award of $1,000 and a Brookgreen Medal

Red Queen by Jeremy Bradshaw, NSS


Fred and Cheryl Newby Patrons Award of $1,000

Oneira:  Muse of Dreams by Kristine Poole, NSS


Marcel Jovine President’s Prize of $1,000

Visions of Farewell by Jeremiah D. Welsh, NSS


Marilyn Newmark Memorial Award of $1,000

The Finalist by Walter Matia, FNSS


The Susan and Robert Polack Prize of $1,000

So, This is Life: Memento Mori by Andrew Etheridge


Marion and Gilbert Roller Memorial Prize of $1,000

Sea Nymph by LeRoy Transfield, FNSS


Pietro and Alfrieda Montana Memorial Prize of $750

Jaguar Moon by Martin Gates, FNSS


Agop Agopoff Memorial Prize of $500

Icarus by William Pupa


Ortmayer/Corcoran Teacher Inspiration Award of $500

Little One by Susan Wakeen


Jane B. Armstrong Memorial Award of $400

Young Bull by Douglas Aja, NSS


Margaret Hexter Prize of $300 

New Eyes by Peregrine O’Gormley, FNSS


Edith H. and Richman Proskauer Prize of $300

Mother Earth by Zofia Chamera


Beverly Hoyt Robertson Memorial Award of $200 and Gloria Medal

The Itch by Deanna Rae C. Montero

Buy now