2019 Honors and Awards

The 2019 Honors and Awards Dinner took place on June 15, 2019. National Sculpture Society honored

Robert J. Spring, Modern Art Foundry – Sculpture House Annual Award

Eugene Daub, Anne Olsen Daub, the City of Santa Fe Springs (Lesley A. Elwood representing), Robert McMahon – Henry Hering Art and Architecture Award

Daniel Willig – Dexter Jones Award

Ellen Woodbury – Marilyn Newmark Memorial Grant

Steff Rocknak – Alex J. Ettl Grant

Sergio De Giusti – Stanley Bleifeld Memorial Grant

After a festive cocktail hour and buffet dinner, NSS President Michel Langlais welcomed guest and honorees to the events.  After acknowledging various donors, the award presentations started.  Ellen Woodbury and Eugene Daub delighted guests with descriptions of their work, while Sergio De Giusti and Bob Spring made moving thank-yous for the honors.  The annual Honors and Awards Dinner is a great time to meet patrons, fellow sculptors and to just have an enjoyable evening.

Image on Sculpture News: Bob Spring and Michel Langlais