Modeling Competition

On Friday, June 22nd, the Richard McDermott Miller Modeling Competition will take place at Brookgreen Gardens. Ten up-and-coming sculptors will sculpt from a live model in a timed competition. At the conclusion of the 4-hour competition, jurors will convene and select the winners of three prizes:

The Walter and Michael Lantz Prize of $750

The Roger T. Williams Prize of $1,500

The Richard McDermott Miller Prize of $5,800, consisting of a $3,000 cash award and ads in Fine Art Connoisseur and Sculpture Review

The ten talented competitors are: 

Joey Bainer

Daniel Borup

Alejandro Buchner

Rick Casali

Zoe Dufour

Donat King

Quintin McCann

Charlie Mostow

Robert Stutler

Jeffrey Zygmunt

The competition kicks off NSS’ Sculpture Conference, June 22-24, 2018 in Pawleys Island, SC. The Conference brings together sculptors, educators, collectors, and other sculpture enthusiasts from across the United States.  Join NSS as we celebrate our 125th Anniversary.

Image on Sculpture News: Maria by Joey Bainer