Exhibition Awards

84th Annual Awards Exhibition – Award Winners

1. NSS Gold Medal and Charlotte Geffken Prize of $5,000

Omo Girl by James Stewart, NSS, bronze

2. NSS Silver Medal and Maurice B. Hexter Prize of $3,000

Disintegrating Mortal by Eirik Arnesen, Aqua resin

3. NSS Bronze Medal and John Cavanaugh Memorial Prize of $2,000

Nepenthes by Lewis Brown, Linden wood

4. Green-Wood Cemetery Award of $1,500

Her by Carl Raven, marble

5. Fred and Cheryl Newby Patrons Award of $1,000

Maestro by Diana Reuter-Twining, bronze

6. Marcel Jovine President’s Prize of $1,000

Model Mr. Zhao by Shuhai Cao, GFRP

7. Pat Munson Prize of $1,000 for avian sculpture

Angelorum by Peregrine O’Gormley, NSS, juniper wood with burning

8. Marilyn Newmark Memorial Award of $1,000

Roosting Rooster Fragment by Sandy Scott, FNSS, bronze

9. Marion and Gilbert Roller Memorial Prize of $1,000

Lightness of Being by Dora Natella, FNSS, bronze and steel plate

10. Pietro and Alfrieda Montana Memorial Prize of $750 

Charlotte by Bela Bacsi, FNSS, Italian marble with steel

11. Agop Agopoff Memorial Prize of $500 – For a classical sculpture

Bloom by Amy Kann, FNSS, Forton

12. Jane B. Armstrong Memorial Award of $400

Millennial by Kate Brockman, NSS, bronze, aluminum, concrete

13. Edith H. and Richman Proskauer Prize of $300

Mother & Child with a Glock by Meredith Bergmann, bonded Carrara

14. Margaret Hexter Prize of $300 

Dan Perplexed by Glenn Marlowe, NSS

  1. Beverly Hoyt Robertson Memorial Award of $200 and Gloria Medal

Requiem by Kevin Chambers, NSS