Modeling Competition Winners

On June 24th, nine emerging sculptors buckled down and got to work.  Their challenge was to model a bust from life in only three hours.  On the line was $2,600 in prizes.  To add to the pressure, they were watched by a live audience.

The nine sculptors are: Sequoyah Aono, Emily Bedard, Kevin Chambers, Zoe Dufour, Seunghwui Koo, Yelizaveta Masalimova, Charlie Mostow, Daniel Williams and Maria Willison.

Richard Becker, Paige Bradley and Lawrence Noble selected the nine sculptors from submitted applications earlier in the year.

A separate jury of awards, John Belardo, Richard Blake and Kate Brockman, reviewed the busts at the conclusion of the competition.  Their selections are:

Emily Bedard: Edward Fenno Hoffman Prize $350

Sequoyah Aono: Walter & Michael Lantz Prize $750

Zoe Dufour: Roger T. Williams Prize $1500

Congratulations to the award winners and all the participants.