Elected Members Online Invitational


The National Sculpture Society (NSS) is pleased to present the Elected Members Online Invitational featuring the work of 57 NSS Elected Members.

The Elected Online Invitational includes major public monuments; private commissions; works from museum and corporate collections; and limited-edition sculptures. Materials include traditional bronze, carved wood, marble, resin, ceramic, and terracotta. The variety of styles and subject matter reflect the diverse thinking and ingenuity of NSS Elected Members.

Sculptors become NSS Elected Members by application and are reviewed and recommended to the Board by the NSS’ Membership Committee.  At the Annual Meeting, those sculptors who have received two-thirds affirmative vote from the Board, the Society’s Fellows, Sculptor Members, and Directors become Elected Members. Elected Members are distinguished within the organization by the placement of  “NSS” after their name.

Each sculptor has provided a link to their individual websites so that viewers may see more of their artwork. The Elected Members Online Invitational is a way of experiencing artwork created by some of America’s finest sculptors.

Sculptors featured in the exhibition include: Gegham Abrahamyan, Elisa Adams, Anthony Alemany, Luigi Badia, Debra Balchen, John Balsamo, Richard Becker, Jeff Birchill, Marlys Boddy, Shelly Bradbury, Jeremy Bradshaw, Jeffrey Briggs, Lindley Briggs, Peter Brooke, Polly Brumder, Mary Buckman, Ernest Caballero, Craig Campbell, Steve Carpenter, Kevin Chambers, Beverly Davis, Mick Doellinger, Zoe Dufour, Morgan Dummitt, Clay Enoch, Jacquelyn Giuffré, Leslie Hutto, Brian Keith, Greg Kelsey, Chippie Kennedy, Alexa King, Nick Lamb, Deana Bada Maloney, Curt Mattson, George McMonigle, Scott Myers, Ken Newman, Timothy Nimmo, Lori Norwood, Pokey Park, Colin Poole, Kristine Poole, Louis Quaintance, Mardie Rees, Diana Reuter-Twining, Stephanie Revennaugh, Stefanie Rocknak, Ken Rowe, Wayne Salge, Ed Smida, Pati Stajcar, Bill Starke, Suzanne Storer, Kristine Taylor, Jeremiah D. Welsh, Ellen Woodbury and Jiannan Wu.

National Sculpture Society was founded in New York City in 1893 by a group of America’s most prominent sculptors. Its members have created much of this country’s public sculpture, coins, and medals since the late 1800s.  It is the oldest organization of professional sculptors in the United States and has been hosting exhibitions for over a century. Fellows (FNSS), Elected Members (NSS), and Associates comprise the levels of membership of the organization which is international in scope and appeal.  National Sculpture Society is a not-for-profit organization which supports excellence in sculpture through various educational programs including scholarships and grants for emerging artists.